The Transfer

Standard

by Veronica Roth
Kindle EditionRead January 8, 2014

Original Release Date: September 3, 2013

Length: 34 pages

Official Description: This is book #o.1 of the Divergent Trilogy

More Four! Fans of the Divergent series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth will be thrilled by “The Transfer,” the first of four new short stories told from Four’s perspective. Each brief story explores the world of the Divergent series through the eyes of the mysterious but charismatic Tobias Eaton, revealing previously unknown facets of his personality, backstory, and relationships.

My Take:

Ok, this is the last Divergent post for a few weeks. I thought this was great, when all four of the novellas get put together it will be almost like a mini book of Four. This short story just tells  the background of Four’s initiation, the day before and the day of The Choosing ceremony. We already know everything that happens because it’s revealed in the actually books, but it’s just a different perspective, the story from the horse’s mouth, as it were. I absolutely think this a must for fans, but I think that’s it’s a steep price for a 34 page novella. I guess it just depends on how much your willing to spend on this series, or if you want to wait until the rest of his story comes out and buy the set, which will be the cheapest bet. I know, fandom doesn’t come with a price tag, but I think publishers are raking in the dough with the popularity of the series. It’s fun though, to see inside Four’s head. He’s my favorite character so far.

Quote:

“You’re the one who has to live with your choice, everyone else will get over it, move on, no matter what you decide. But you never will.”

Previous Series Books:

Up Next:

About Ramblings of a Semi-Housewife

I'm just a mom who is a semi-housewife. I love cooking, baking, reading, & hanging out with my son and husband. I read anything and everything, I love zombies and paranormal books and I do like my video games (when I have the time). I'm not a writer or all that creative, but I need a place to collect my random thoughts.

Leave a Reply

