90 Miles to Freedom

 90 Miles To Freedom by K.C. Hilton (Kindle Edition) – Read January 10, 2012

Cost: $0.99 (As of This Post)

Official Description: Prepare yourself for an emotional roller coaster. The counselor suggested I start a journal and write down my thoughts. He called it ‘Journal Therapy’ and said it would help me cope with my feelings. I’m not sure where to begin, except to say that I had a wonderful life. Actually, it was a perfect life. A loving family and everything money could buy. A life envied by all, but it was stolen from me.  I know I made a mistake. But I’m the one struggling to forgive myself.” To explain I need to start from the beginning. But before I do, I must be honest and admit that I wasn’t perfect. No, I had a secret. A secret that came with a price. A secret that will haunt my dreams forever.

My Take: I’m going to start off by saying that this book has a lot of great reviews, both on Goodreads and Amazon, so there are people out there that really like this, you may be one of them. This just wasn’t for me, I don’t get what people saw in the story, it’s bounces around in the beginning and is EXTREMELY repetitive and very predictable. If you took out all the repetition, it may have cut out a good 1/3 of the book. The premise seems like it could have been an interesting story, but man it was a bit painful to get through.

Up Next:

Leave a Reply

