Faefever

Faefever

by Karen Marie Moning
Kindle Edition – Read  May 22, 2012

Cost: $7.99 (As of This Post)

Length: 417 pages

Official Description: (This is book 3 of the Fever series)

Mac’s quest for the Sinsar Dubh takes her into the mean, shape-shifting streets of Dublin, with a suspicious cop on her tail. Forced into a dangerous triangle of alliance with V’lane, an insatiable Fae prince of lethally erotic tastes, and Jericho Barrons, a man of primal desires and untold secrets, Mac is soon locked in a battle for her body, mind, and soul.

As All Hallows Eve approaches and the city descends into chaos, as a shocking truth about the Dark Book is uncovered, not even Mac can prevent a deadly race of immortals from shattering the walls between worlds with devastating consequences.

My Take:

I can not get enough of this series, I mean, I hate cliffhangers, and this book ends with  doozy of a cliffhanger. I thought the first book was ok, the second book was pretty good, and now the third book…I finished and instantly purchased book #4 (yeah for the Kindle and boo for my impatience). You think you have everything figured out from the first book, I think I almost have Barrons figured out, but of course, I don’t think anyone will get to the core of Barrons, ever, and I do so love that character. I would despise him in real life (I think) because he’s a giant tool, but in the Fever world, he’s just the right amount of everything, and he has so much mystery that you want to know more. Mac is an ever evolving character, she is constantly changing, growing, etc. which makes reading about her great, you never know what she’s going to do. I love Ms. Moning’s writing style, she sucks you in. The thing I disliked the most about this book was the beginning. It totally did not match the end of the last book. I mean the end of the last book was Mac, leaving going to the Abby. That was not how Faefever started. It just kind of was like, “Oh, I was just kidding with the last few pages of Bloodfever…moving on.” That bugged me, but I gobbled the book up anyway. ❤

Other character’s that are pretty great, Dani, she’s just a crass little lady but I think she is a fun character and she can kick some butt too! I think I’m rambling far too much, I want to quit typing now and go re-read this series, but I can’t, I will, very, very soon though!

Quote:

“ It’s just that in the Deep South, women learn at a young age that when the world is falling apart around you, it’s time to take down the drapes and make a new dress.”

Up Next:

 

Leave a Reply

