Naked in Death

by J.D. Robb
Paperback Edition – Read February 19, 2013

Cost: $7.99 (As of this Post)

Length: 306 pages

Official Description: (This is book #1 of the In Death series)

In a world of danger and deception, she walks the line–between seductive passion and scandalous murder…

Eve Dallas is a New York police lieutenant hunting for a ruthless killer. In over ten years on the force, she’s seen it all–and knows her survival depends on her instincts. And she’s going against every warning telling her not to get involved with Roarke, an Irish billionaire–and a suspect in Eve’s murder investigation. But passion and seduction have rules of their own, and it’s up to Eve to take a chance in the arms of a man she knows nothing about–except the addictive hunger of needing his touch.

My Take:

I have never read a book by Nora Roberts….and of course J.D. Robb is her pin name…but I’ve never really enjoyed the straight up romance novels….even though I read them from time to time. I liked this book though because we do have that element of romance  but it was mixed in with the whole futuristic crime drama. The thing with these kind of books is I always, always know who did it from the moment they enter the scene. I just find it so obvious, but I do like the journey of getting there, especially with all the twists and turns that get thrown in. I hated all the typos, this book has been out sense…1995 you’d think they would have gone through and fixed a few of them…and there are some obvious ones, and they just take you out of the moment. I liked Roarke, I know a lot of people don’t like that alpha male great at everything type of guy, but I like the chemistry between Roarke and Eve. Eve is the type of girl that doesn’t need a man and Roarke is the type who isn’t used to the word no…So, it was fun to see them open up. I will have to get more of these books soon, because I flew through this one, I didn’t want to put it down.

Quote: 

“That was the biggest problem with getting used to someone, she thought. You were lonely when they weren’t there.”

Up Next:

 

Leave a Reply

