One Foot in the Grave

by Jeaniene Frost
Paperback Edition – Read March 28, 2013

Cost: $7.25 (As of this Post)

Length: 357 pages

Official Description: This is book #2 of the Night Huntress series

You can run from the grave, but you can’t hide . . .

Half-vampire Cat Crawfield is now Special Agent Cat Crawfield, working for the government to rid the world of the rogue undead. She’s still using everything Bones, her sexy and dangerous ex, taught her, but when Cat is targeted for assassination, the only man who can help her is the vampire she left behind.

Being around him awakens all her emotions, from the adrenaline kick of slaying vamps side by side to the reckless passion that consumed them. But a price on her head—wanted: dead or half-alive—means her survival depends on teaming up with Bones. And no matter how hard she tries to keep things professional between them, she’ll find that desire lasts forever . . . and that Bones won’t let her get away again.

My Take:

Why did it take me so long to find this series? I love it, love, love, love. Where Cat was super whiny and a bit annoying in the last book she’s turned into a bit of a bad ass. Then there’s Bones, not enough Bones, but he definitely makes the book awesome. I mean the writing and story telling and chemistry of all the characters also make this a pretty good book, but still Bones is a big scene stealer and has some of the best lines. What I like about the series is it’s a fluid continuation of things that happened in book one. I mean there are different trials and all that but you don’t have to start over trying to get to know new characters you get to keep on with the journey of Cat & Bones. I like that a lot, I like following good characters as they progress, as long as the story is good and there isn’t stagnation. I loved the humor that tied everything together, the text was dripping with sarcasm, violence and romance. Perfect combination. Now I just wait for the rest of the series to arrive in the mail and I shall devour it all up.

Quote:

“I opened my mouth-and had nothing to refute that with. Damn people who argued using logic. Talk about unfair.”

My Take on Previous Books in This Series:

Up Next:

 

Leave a Reply

