Double Crossed

by Ally Carter
Kindle EditionRead June 26, 2013

Original Release Date: January 22, 2013

Length: 89 pages

Official Description: This is book #2.5 of the Heist Society & 5.5 of the Gallagher Girls series’

Macey McHenry—Glamorous society girl or spy-in-training?

W.W. Hale V—Heir to an American dynasty or master thief?

There are two sides to every coin. Whether these two can work together is a tossup.

Born into privilege, Macey and Hale are experts at mingling with the upper class. But even if they’ve never raised an eyebrow at the glitz, neither teenager has ever felt at home with the glamour.

When Macey and Hale meet at a society gala, the party takes a dangerous turn. Suddenly they’re at the center of a hostage situation, and it’s up to them to stop the thugs from becoming hostile. Will Macey’s spy skills and Hale’s con-man ways be enough to outsmart a ruthless gang? Or will they have to seek out the ultimate inside girl to help?

The worlds of Heist Society and the Gallagher Girls collide in Ally Carter’s fast-paced, high-stakes and tantalizing new story. Get a behind the scenes glimpse as Ally delivers an irresistible thriller that is full of her signature style and savvy twists.

My Take:

I got this book FOREVER ago, and I feel bad that I’m just now getting to it, because that’s the type of lame person I am (darn that nursing school for getting in the way of my reading). So, I have never ever heard of Ally Carter, and saying that obviously have never heard of the Gallagher Girls or the Heist Society series before reading this book, which I was worried about. This felt kind of stand alone to me, because I was able to follow this really easily. Ok so I couldn’t fan girl respect the crossover action but still this little short was entertaining (and FREE!!!!) so it most definitely made me want to go out and find out more about these characters. It’s interesting these teens on opposite walks of life coming together for the greater good. I honestly enjoyed the world that was created in just a few pages. I wonder how I will feel after going back and ACTUALLY reading both these series because the author has intrigued me.

Quote:

““Hey I bruise,” Hale said. “Also, you are freakishly strong.””

Up Next:

 

One thought on “Double Crossed

  1. I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely
    enjoyed every little bit of it. I have you book marked to check out new things you post…

Leave a Reply

