Birthday!

Today I am taking a small little break. Why, you may ask. Well, it’s not just because it is St. Patrick’s Day, it is my birthday. I’m not going to tell you which one though. Let’s just say I’m getting on up there. Nothing much is going on for this birthday, the excitement of youth has worn off, and I just keep ticking away as the numbers increase.

I worked today, one of the first times I’ve done that in my years. I never went to school on my birthday as a kid, not because my parents pulled me out, but because it always fell on spring break. So, my plan for my son’s birthday, last month, was to let him have a skip day, but luckily the ‘ice storm’ took care of it for us and closed down school! So no unexcused absences.

My big event today was… I got my 6th and biggest tattoo. I wanted a Harry Potter tattoo, because I’m just that nerdy, but I’m just no good with coming of with creative and new ideas. I took to Pinterest showed the guy what I wanted and it turned out better than I’d hoped. So everyone have a happy holiday, don’t drink and drive. I leave you with a picture of my leg. 🙂

1743575_10203487418650146_1666925377_n

Leave a Reply

